100 Club

This is your chance to support the advancement of the sport of petanque in Cardiff. The funds will be used to improve the club’s facilities at their base at the Penylan Club, sponsor international tournaments held at the club and assist in enabling any of our members who qualify for national or international competitions to attend.

By joining our 100 Club you will have the chance to win £150, £50 or £25 every month, once 100 members have registered. Currently we have 41 members so the monthly prizes are just under half of these amounts. In addition 5% of all the income in a calendar year (currently £100+) is set aside for the Christmas Bonus Draw which is drawn with the December draw.

To become a member all you have to do is complete a bankers order and registration form and hand it to a member of the club’s committee or send it to the club.

The draw usually takes place on the 3rd Wednesday of each month but in some circumstances a few days later.

Follow this link to download a 100 Club Application Form.

Winners of the Draw:

June 2021Margaret DavidRoger BennettPeter Kensett
May 2021Ian BaileyHelen EdwardsPhil Lloyd
April 2021Joy GriffinHelen EdwrdsDel Axon
March 2021Cynthia BarnesJudith SmithBernard Adshead
February 2021Will McCarthyMargaret DavidMelys Phinnemore
January 2021John BarnesJackie NottIan Bailey
December 2020 Christmas Bonus Draw - £110Peter Kensett
December 2020Mike WiggPeter DavidJohn Edwards
November 2020Gill ClarkJohn BarnesNorman Francis
October 2020John BarnesCynthia BarnesRoger "Ben" Bennett
September 2020Keith NottStephen OslingMike Jones
August 2020Jayne DunnIan BaileyPeter Kensett
July 2020Bernard AdsheadMargaret DavidJayne Dunn
June 2020Vickie AdsheadGill ClarkMargaret David
May 2020Chris "Buzz" ReesStephen OslingLinda Halloran
April 2020Denise JonesBetty HoyleIan Bailey
March 2020Lynda HodgesJake CastonJayne Dunn
February 2020Bernard AdsheadPeredur JohnPeter Axon
January 2020Lynda HodgesMargaret DavidBernard Adshead
December 2019 Christmas Bonus Draw - £100Keith Nott
December 2019Denise JonesCaren Baxter-HillBernard Adshead
November 2019Peter AxonHelen EdwardsMichael Wigg
October 2019Joy GriffinCynthia BarnesMichael Jones
September 2019Chris "Buzz" ReesPeter AxonJudith Smith
August 2019John BarnesPeter AxonChris Rees
July 2019Norman FrancisJake CastonPeter Axon
June 2019Jayne DunnTony SmithDel Axon
May 2019Alan WelchPeter KensettHelen Edwards
April 2019Del AxonNorman FrancisJohn Chichester
March 2019Roger GriffinJohn BarnesStephen Osling
February 2019Alan WelchWilliam McCarthyJohn Chichester
January 2019Michael JonesNorman FrancisStephen Osling